tagline graphic
bottom masthead border graphic

Business Alliance Members 


From banks to newspapers, chambers of commerce to high-tech companies, the Tech Valley High School Business Alliance is a representative cross-section of the region's commerce and innovation culture.

Below is a current list of members:

  • Robert Altman of WMHT

  • Eben Bayer of Ecovative Design

  • John Cococcia of Terrapin Advisors

  • John Corey of Chart Inc./Q-drive

  • Carolyn Curtis of Hudson Valley Community College

  • Andy Defeo, of Questar III

  • Paul DiCaprio of Speciality Silicone Products

  • Mark Eagan of the Albany-Colonie Regional Chamber of Commerce

  • Matt Grattan of Schenectady Community College

  • Alex Grossjohann of CMC-Kuhnke Worldwide

  • Linda Hill of National Grid

  • Linda Hillman of the Rensselaer County Regional Chamber of Commerce

  • Amy Johnson of Capstone Inc.

  • Craig Keefer of M&T Bank

  • Tammy Kimbler of Momementive Performance Materials Inc.

  • Kelsey Kohler of Momentive Performance Materials Inc.

  • Jeff Lawrence of Center for Economic Growth

  • Dr. Carmen Manella of Wadsworth Center of the New York State Department of Health

  • Jen Miller of Commission on Independent Colleges and Universities

  • Jim Moore of Cambridge Valley Machining

  • Preetham Mokonda of Documentation Strategies Inc.

  • Ann Moyniham of Documentation Strategies Inc.

  • Mike Munro of IBM

  • Michael Newell of Ener-G-Rotors Inc.

  • Lauren Payne of Spiral Design

  • Suzanne Pollard of Empire State Development

  • Tobi Saulnier of 1st Playable Productions

  • Pamela Sawchuk Brown of Albany Medical Center

  • Laura Schweitzer of Union Graduate College

  • Charles Steiner of The Chamber of Schenectady County

  • John Tobin of EYP Architecture and Engineering

  • Peter Wohl of SEFCU

  • Ben Whitaker of Mohawk Fine Paper

The businesses serve varying terms on the alliance with the goal of maintaining a consistency among the business partners while at the same time providing a fresh perspective to the partnership.

Anyone interested in joining the alliance should contact Denise Zieske at 862-4958 or at dziekse@techvalleyhigh.org

For a complete list of those who work with or volunteer with TVHS, click here. 

Click here to return to the main business page.


bottom pixel border graphic